May 30, 2023
Dressed to Thrill
People Trend Story

Dressed to Thrill

Apr 12, 2019

Ashwin Sanghi’s Bharat Series has all the ingredients to keep readers riveted to every book till the last page. Each of them a bestseller, they underscore the thriller writer’s incredible calibre as a master storyteller.

Ashwin Sanghi, one of the most successful writers in the fiction thriller genre in India, started off as an entrepreneur, spending the first few years of his career as part of the family business. A holiday in Kashmir, however, was to take his life in another direction altogether, turning him from an entrepreneur to a successful storyteller instead.

Dressed-to-ThrillIn Kashmir, intrigued by the fascinating story that Jesus is buried in the Rozabal shrine of Srinagar, Sanghi buried himself into intense research, which culminated in the publication of his debut novel, The Rozabal Line, in 2008. A fictional thriller that takes the reader between continents and centuries, the book went on to become a national bestseller.

His second novel, Chanakya’s Chant, published a couple of years later, too hit the bestseller list. Based on Chanakya, one of the greatest political strategists India has seen, the book stayed on AC Nielsen’s India Top-10
list for over two years.

Close on the heels of Chanakya’s Chant, Ashwin Sanghi’s third novel, The Krishna Key, was published in 2012. A runaway success, within the first week of its release, the book shot to #1 on the AC Nielsen all-India fiction rankings.

Dressed-to-Thrill-2Sanghi’s next bestseller, The Sialkot Saga, was released in 2016. Based on historical events of the Indian subcontinent and how they affect its two protagonists, The Sialkot Saga once again reasserted Sanghi’s huge talent as a master storyteller.

In his most recent book, Keepers of the Kalachakra, the thriller maestro’s has woven history, science, theology, mythology, politics and philosophy into a whopper of a plot that simply is unputdownable. Published earlier this year, this too hit the bestseller list. Published under the Bharat Series, all these five titles—The Rozabal Line, Chanakya’s Chant, The Krishna Key,The Sialkot Saga, Keepers of the Kalachakra—make for an indispensable collection for all avid readers and is a must-have for every devotee of fiction.

Previous Post

Next Post